Today in this nation. . .

Today in this nation which has corrupted language so that it has no meaning, and we offer thanksgiving for robbing and murdering its original inhabitants, I am grateful for consciousness. I am grateful for the ability and willingness to read Fidel Castro and his observations on the future of our imperialist efforts, beyond its murderous consequences today. I am grateful for the realization that, in fact, this nation is governed and controlled, with a very very few exceptions, by gangsters, and financial predators, supported by hypocritical pharisees, and physical, mental, and spiritual perverts.

I am grateful for the desire to beg forgiveness to whomever or whatever propagates life, for my participation and allegiance to this nation – the citadel of the corruption of humanity. It is my firm belief that the proponents of the idea that “we should not let perfection be the enemy of the good” in the development of law are neutered acolytes – servants of the mendacity which offers up political slaves like Obama for national adoration.

With such gratitude, I hope find the firm purpose to pray – often – that:

God, let me be aware
Let me not stumble blindly down the ways
Just somehow getting safely through the days
Not even groping for another hand
Not even wondering why it was all planned
Eyes to the ground not seeking for the light
Soul never aching for a wild-winged flight
Please keep me eager just to do my share

God – let me be aware
Stamp my soul fiercely with other’s pain
Let me walk seeing horror and strain
Let my hands groping find other hands
Give me the heart that divines – understands
Give me the courage – wounded – to fight
Flood me with knowledge, drench me in light
Please keep me eater just to do my share
God – please – let me die aware.

Tony

Leave a Reply

